Sorry to inform you, mother bear is dead !

IMG_0043

Here with one cub 3 years ago, same mother, in my yard, no problem

CIMG5117

My last pictures of this mother bear, now with two cubs, two years old, The mother bear was cought breaking into a cabin and had to be killed. One of the cubs were trapped and relocated. The last one is still around, poor fellow.

 

IMG_0044

I have known this bear for 5 years now, sorry to see them go.

A friend of mine was sleeping in his mobile when he woke up as one of the cubs were half way into his camper. They both got scared, and the young bear ran away. My friend says he can still smell the breath ! of the cub.IMG_0026

Here is the two years old eating one of my nice roosters. Started as a game, just running after the chickens.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.