Salmon spawning … natures way ….

Most salmon are now finished spawning in the creeks and rivers. These are mostly Chum and from 3 to 5 kg.

CIMG3159in the clear streams you can now see some of the dead salmon, spawning finished, now providing needed food and nourishment to all creatures

CIMG3156my favorite pool in Chapman Creek. Every time I visit this river, this is the first pool I go to. On the bottom you can still see a few dead salmon, most have washed downstream by now. But, with the rain promised, more salmon might get up to complete their life cycle. I will be there.

I have not seen any bears lately, they might have hibernated,

but eagles, sea gulls, herons, crows, ravens and kingfishers are everywhere.

This entry was posted in Misc, Moments, Nature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.