Coyote and other visitors

This afternoon a lone young Coyote was wandering around on the road to my place, not common, but I have only seen two here earlier. At night I can hear them sing similar to a wolf pack, but not as scary. Did not get a picture of this one. About the size of “Bowie”, the Coyote is much slimmer and have taller legs and longer nose than most dogs.

  More images 

Finally did I get some pictures of one of the Band-tailed Pidgeons that have been around for a few weeks now. IMG_0010They are 15″, quite large, very pretty and very shy.

Many other visitors at the feeders.

IMG_0007

Most of them tolerate to feed together, but the squirrels like to have it all by them selves.

I put some ashes on my flowerpots, a few Hummingbirds thought this was interesting, and actually came back several times to lick the ashes.

IMG_0004IMG_0005

Hummingbirds are curious tiny birds.

This entry was posted in Misc, Moments, Nature. Bookmark the permalink.