St. Matthias Day – how do you celebrate ?

February 24th. is St. Matthias Day of Celebration on my Runar Calender, other days are:

Memorial

  • 14 May (Roman Catholic; Anglican Communion)
  • 9 August (Eastern Orthodox)
  • 24 February (Episcopal; Lutheran; former Roman Catholic)

 Wikipedia

Matthias (Hebrew transliteration Mattityahu) (d. 80), according to the Acts of the Apostles, was the apostle chosen by the remaining eleven apostles to replace Judas Iscariot following Judas’ betrayal of Jesus and his suicide.[2]

Matthias  have many nice images recorded.

I found him only because I read my Runic Staff, and celebrate with a cup of red wine, here is to you Matthias ! Guide me to be a better man, if you can.

This entry was posted in Correspondence, Education, Misc and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.