First snow Nov. 17th.

The first snow came today, just flurries, but settled on the roofs and some other areas. They are antisipating 5 cm tonight. Fine for me , I love 5 cm. snow, it is the 2 m. I dont like any more. I know it will not last, it is just the Old Man Winter telling that something is on the way.

Much of the leaves are still on the trees, and nature is not ready for any winter conditions yet. The eskimos have 47 words to describe snow, and not one of them is snow. I would describe the snow today as wet slush.

The next day I wantet to get a nice picture of the snow. One could barely se a few flakes on the table outside. before I got the camera, it had all melted. May be we get some snow later this winter.

This entry was posted in Education, Farming, Misc, Nature. Bookmark the permalink.